溯源

Jen Knight 当选易普森Souderton 2021年度最佳员工

认识我们的团队

在通过她的八周年纪念日后不久,Jen Knight有两个理由来庆祝。Jen不仅被提升为Ipsen公司的采购员/计划员,而且还被任命为Ipsen公司的销售经理。 Souderton设施,但也被授予2021年苏德顿年度最佳员工。

Jen于2014年11月开始她在益生的职业生涯,担任采购和生产控制行政助理。当被问及是什么让她来到益生公司时,Jen说是她决心 "找到一个离家近的雇主,并有发展的机会"。这个机会在2021年8月以升职的形式出现,因为Jen证明了自己有能力实现扩展目标。

在她的新角色中,Jen与供应商联系报价,下采购订单,关闭旗舰Ipsen客户服务订单,并跟进工作确认。她是保持石墨、钼和不锈钢热区生产按时并在预算范围内的关键。

人们形容她坚定、忠诚和有同情心。她把自己强烈的职业道德归功于她的英雄,她的祖父斯蒂芬。"他教我如何有条不紊地工作,并以尊重的态度对待他人,"珍说。

她每天来上班的原因是什么?她的同事们。珍认为,人们可以感觉到她的微笑--即使在面具后面。"积极的态度真的可以改变你或你的同事的一天,让他们感到愉快"。

Back

Ipsen Souderton Names Jen Knight 2021 Employee of the Year

Meet our Team

Shortly after passing her eighth Ipsen anniversary, Jen Knight has two reasons to celebrate. Not only was Jen promoted to Buyer/Planner for Ipsen’s Souderton facility, but also awarded the 2021 Souderton Employee of the Year.

Jen began her career with Ipsen in November 2014 as Purchasing and Production Control Administrative Assistant. When asked about what brought her to Ipsen, Jen said it was her determination to “find an employer close to home with an opportunity for growth.” That opportunity came in the form of a promotion in August 2021 as Jen proved capable of meeting stretch goals.

In her new role, Jen contacts vendors for quotes, places purchase orders, closes flagship Ipsen Customer Service orders, and follows up on work confirmations. She is key in keeping graphite, moly and stainless steel hot zone production on time and within budget.

People describe her as determined, loyal and empathetic. She credits her strong work ethic to her hero, her grandfather Stephen. “He taught me how to be organized and treat people with respect,” Jen said.

Her reason for coming into work every day? Her co-workers. Jen believes that people can sense her smile – even behind a mask. “A positive attitude can really change your day or your co-workers’ day and make it enjoyable.”