溯源

易普森 Kleve: 优化设备待机方案:周末及假期的自动化

Blog Post, Ipsen Kleve

在没有主动加载的待机期间,热处理厂继续需要电能、冷却水,必要时还需要天然气和/或其他工艺气体。然而,这不仅造成成本,而且对二氧化碳排放也有影响。

如果一个工厂将长期关闭,应启动备用方案,如周末或假日的例行工作。辅助设备,如洗衣机、发电机、再冷却和排气系统也必须被考虑在内。

这些情况包括降低炉子和油浴温度或对系统进行 "脱气"。这取决于各自的情况是否合理以及何时合理。对于一个没有调节的发电机,对炉子进行脱气并在发电机上烧掉多余的内气体是没有意义的。较小的节约措施,如关闭备用的单个油循环器或将速度降低到必要的最小值,可以在短期内实施。

循环器可以在 "旋转循环 "中运行,这样就不会有长期不移动的区域。在加热油浴的情况下,必须确保加热元件周围有均匀的流动。频率控制也可以在热气循环器和空气压缩机中实施。这种控制技术可以加装,但可能需要额外的控制柜。

对于所有的节能措施,如待机和周末自动化,必须注意确保外围设备适合于此。例如,只有在制造商规定了这种操作的情况下,才应关闭水的再冷却。冷却水回路在关闭前必须进行适当的冲洗,洗衣机中的水箱应被清空或处理,以防止冷却水的不良变化。

对于任何关闭,重要的是要考虑重新启动所需的时间--关闭的部件越多,需要的时间就越长。因此,在保持运行准备状态的同时尽量减少消耗往往是最有效的方法。 

想了解更多吗?我们经验丰富的Ipsen团队将很乐意为您提供实施节能措施的建议。请联系Matthias Rink,电话:+49 2821 804 287或 [email protected]

Back

Ipsen Kleve: Optimized Standby Scenarios: Weekend and Holiday Automation

Blog Post

During standby periods without active loading, heat-treating plants continue to require, among other things, electrical energy, cooling water and, if necessary, natural gas and/or other process gases. However, this not only causes costs, but also has an impact on CO2 emissions.

If a plant will be shut down for an extended period of time, standby scenarios such as weekend or holiday routines should be activated. Auxiliary equipment such as washing machines, generators, and re-cooling and exhaust systems must also be taken into account.

These scenarios include reducing the furnace and oil bath temperatures or “degassing” the system. It depends on whether and when the respective situation makes sense. With an unregulated generator, it makes little sense to degas the furnace and burn off the excess endogas on the generator. Smaller savings measures like switching off individual oil circulators in standby or reducing the speed to the necessary minimum can be implemented in the short term.

The circulators can be operated in “rotary cycle” so that there are no  permanently unmoved zones. In the case of heating the oil bath, it must be ensured that there is an even flow around the heating elements. Frequency control can also be implemented in hot gas circulators and air compressors. This control technology can be retrofitted, but additional control cabinets may be required.

For all energy-saving measures such as standby and weekend automation, care must be taken to ensure that the peripherals are suitable for this. For example, water re-cooling should only be switched off if the manufacturer provides for such operation. Cooling water circuits must be flushed appropriately before shutdown, and water tanks in washing machines should be emptied or treated to prevent undesirable changes in the cooling water.

With any shutdown, it is important to consider the time it takes to restart – the more components that are shut down, the longer it takes. Therefore, minimizing consumption while maintaining operational readiness is often the most efficient method. 

Want to learn more? Our experienced Ipsen team will be happy to advise you on the implementation of energy saving measures. Contact Matthias Rink at +49 2821 804 287 or [email protected]