关于

About

卓越的热处理工艺使您能够突破可能的界限:无论是推进太空探索、制作更好的医疗植入物还是开发更为高效的汽车和飞机发动机。凭借70多年的经验为后盾,我们的全球团队协同工作,使设备使用者和商业热处理人员能够放心地进行技术创新。

我们使设备使用者有能力进行 精确、可重复的热处理工艺 这将更好的提高安全性,促进创新并推动业务增长。

PdMetrics predictive maintenance technology for vacuum furnaces

我们努力建造更精细、更可靠的设备,并追求更先进的控制技术,以便您能创造一个更安全、更先进的世界。这一点通过易普森公司在全球的专家所拥有的100多项专利得到了充分的证明。 

Predictive Maintenance tablet held in front of a vacuum furnace

我们最先进的 真空气氛 设备软件可以实现预测性维护并与物联网平台整合。

Ipsen Field Service Engineer at vacuum furnace controls

为了确保您可以获得想要的结果,我们还提供专注于工艺研究和开发的 高级客户支持,培训和测试。

Man and woman talking over laptop

随着工业4.0和物联网成为现代制造业的最前沿,我们与客户合作,建立 面向未来的工厂.

我们的历史

Our History

自20世纪40年代以来,我们的公司一直与我们的客户一起成长,而我们的未来也一如既往地光明。浏览我们公司历史上的这些决定性时刻。

1940s
1950s
1960s
1970s
1980s
1990s
2000s
2010s
2020s

1940s

哈罗德•易普森先生为他的妻子洛琳女士设计和建造了一个陶器窑,并发现他可以将他的技术应用于热处理。很快,哈罗德•易普森先生的创新在制造业中广泛传播。后来他在美国建立了易普森公司,成为热处理设备制造商。

1950s

易普森在全美开设了六个区域销售网点,并配备了工程师和热处理专家。全球化的拓展始于在德国克莱沃成立的Ipsen Industries (GmbH),该工厂专注于生产气氛炉。同时,易普森陶瓷公司在位于伊利诺伊州佩卡托尼卡的15,000 ft2 (1,394 m2)的新工厂开始运营。

1960s

易普森开始为飞机、火箭和国防应用制造真空热处理设备,建造了第一台水平真空炉和第一台顶部装料真空炉。在这期间欧洲的业务也扩展到了英国和法国。

1970s

易普森位于Cherry Velley的工厂进行第四次扩建,增加了20,000ft2 (1,858 m2)的生产和仓储空间。一条自动气氛炉生产线和第一个离子氮化炉被引进。随着瑞典Ipsen Industries Nordiska AB公司的成立,欧洲市场的拓展继续进行。

1980s

Ipsen推出了数个新产品,包括TurboTreater真空炉,Ivadizer和ToolTreater热处理炉。在这十年中,与真空炉制造商Abar建立了伙伴关系,公司更名为Abar Ipsen。同时德国易普森公司进行了扩建,增加了1200 m2 (12,916 ft2)的备件存储空间,3,000 m2 (32,392 ft2)的办公室面积,以及1,500 m2 (16,146 ft2)的生产车间。

1990s

易普森德国公司迎来了一个新的股东,鲁尔燃气公司。在90年代初期,易普森德国公司的装配车间被一场大火烧毁,一个新的车间在同一年建成并投入使用。同时,在中国也成立了新的分公司,提供生产,销售和服务支持。易普森获得了ISO 9001认证,并正式将Abar从公司名称中删除。

2000s

在90年代被易普森收购,位于宾夕法尼亚州Souderton的VFS公司从2007年开始采用易普森品牌进行生产及销售产品。今天,该制造厂是世界上最大的真空炉热区生产厂。在这段时间里,易普森先后推出了Global VR,带对流加热的TurboTreater,带AvaC功能的真空设备和TITAN--紧凑型全球化平台真空炉产品。国际业务拓展到印度和日本,同时,德国易普森公司也庆祝其成立50周年。

2010s

Ipsen通过交付第一台TITAN®真空炉和ATLAS®气氛多用炉,从而更专注于平台化产品。而PdMetrics软件平台的推出,与物联网相结合,提供了预测性维护功能。随着巴黎和米兰的销售办事处的建立,全球经营活动继续拓展。德国易普森公司通过收购而继续发展壮大。在这十年中,Ipsen还获得了第10,000台新设备的合同。

2020s

随着技术服务需求的不断增加,以及新材料开发的不断加速和工艺知识的整合,为了更好的响应市场需求,易普森成立了两个全球卓越中心。气氛卓越中心(德国)和真空技术卓越中心(美国)使创新的步伐更快,并能更好的专注于性能和质量的同步提高。

工作机会

Careers

我们的团队每个成员每天所做的工作都十分重要。如果你是一个敏锐的、有动力的专业人士,并希望取得成就,那么易普森公司会是你的理想之地。

美国
德国
印度
日本
中国
影响

关键任务的工作

我们的服务和解决方案使人类的新成就成为可能,保障客户安全并帮助工业企业发展。 您将成为易普森激动人心的项目的一部分,这些项目会改变世界。
增长

升职与培训

通过在职培训和易普森公司学院这样的项目来磨练你的技能。我们鼓励内部晋升和发展,这增强了我们的知识力量,帮助我们的团队成员实现他们的目标。
献身精神

高绩效的团队

当你加入易普森时,您的周围是对质量和成就有着共同承诺的人。与我们一起,您将与其他人一起做自己一生中最好的工作。
Portrait of man in factory

引导我们的理念

我们提供创新的、行业领先的解决方案和高质量的服务。 我们加强长期客户关系。 我们专注于优质产品、员工承诺和客户成功。 我们保持信任、合作领导、团队合作和开放沟通的企业文化。 我们致力于保护环境、员工、客户和我们服务的社区的健康和安全。

收益

我们提供的福利方案使我们的团队成员能够过上健康、成功的生活。我们的公司文化旨在帮助我们的团队成员在推进我们的战略愿景的同时,共同实现伟大的事业。虽然不同的角色和全球各地的细节有所不同,但我们提供的福利包括:

  • 退休储蓄计划
  • 医疗保险
  • 残疾津贴
  • 寿险选择
  • 健康计划激励措施
  • 带薪休假和节假日停工期
  • 学费报销

"

每个人都热衷于 相互帮助 并一起工作,以确保项目的成功和我们的客户感到满意。我们对自己的工作感到自豪,并一直在改进我们的产品.
Nathan

"

加入易普森公司时是一名软件工程师,但现在我也是一名飞行员了! 工作与生活的平衡?易普森就是这样的地方!
Goutham

"

在一个组织中,伟大的事情从来不是由一个人完成的。它需要一个 共同努力 的团队,他们 尊重 彼此。易普森的公司的文化描述的就是这样的团队!正如我对我儿子所表达的--团队中没有"个人",只有团体。
Jerri
所有合格的申请者都得到考虑,不论种族、肤色、宗教、性别、性取向、性别认同、国籍、残疾或受保护的退伍军人的身份。查看以下文件以了解更多。

场所

Locations

我们在北美、欧洲和亚洲设有机构,并在34个国家设有代表处,帮助世界各地的设备使用客户和商业热处理客户实现精确、可重复的结果。

05
制造工厂
40+
全球销售代表处
120+
专业的服务技术人员
卓越中心 - Cherry Valley, IL

美国

在我们的真空技术卓越中心,我们为航空航天和医疗等高要求市场设计和建造最先进的解决方案。这个10万平方英尺的设施位于芝加哥以西约60英里处,交通便利。
探索Cherry Valley工厂
卓越中心 - Kleve

德国

在我们的气氛技术卓越中心,我们提供最先进的气氛炉解决方案。凭借庞大的团队和47000平方米的设施,我们为各地的设备使用客户和商业热处理客户提供解决方案。
探索Kleve工厂
区域客户中心 - 上海

中国

以上海为中心,易普森的专家致力于为中国地区的客户提供销售、技术支持和售后服务项目。
探索上海
区域客户中心 - Kolkata和Pune

印度

易普森印度公司以其位于加尔各答的制造厂为基地,通过区域办事处提供额外的服务和支持。
探索Kolkata和Pune
区域客户中心 - 大阪

日本

易普森日本公司于2008年在大阪成立,为日本全国的客户提供销售、售后和技术支持。
探索大阪

立即与易普森专家联系。

告诉我们您需要在你的热处理工艺中实现什么,易普森的工艺专家会即刻联系您。

联系我们

About

About

Excellence in thermal processing allows you to push the boundaries of what’s possible: whether it’s transforming space exploration, crafting better medical implants or developing more efficient cars and jet engines. Backed by more than 70 years of experience, our global team works in concert so that manufacturers and commercial heat treaters can innovate with confidence.

We equip manufacturers to perform precise, repeatable heat treatment that enhances safety, enables innovation and fuels business growth.

PdMetrics predictive maintenance technology for vacuum furnaces

We strive to build more precise, reliable furnaces and modern controls technology so that you can create a safer, more advanced world. This is proven through the 100+ patents held by Ipsen’s experts worldwide. 

Predictive Maintenance tablet held in front of a vacuum furnace

We support our cutting-edge vacuum and atmosphere furnaces with software that enables predictive maintenance and integrates with IoT platforms.

Ipsen Field Service Engineer at vacuum furnace controls

To ensure you obtain your desired results, we focus on process research and development in addition to providing advanced customer support, training and testing.

Man and woman talking over laptop

With Industry 4.0 and IoT at the forefront of modern manufacturing, we partner with our customers to build the factories of the future.

Our History

Our History

Our company has been growing alongside our customers since the 1940s, and our future is as bright as ever. Browse these defining moments from our company’s history.

1940s
1950s
1960s
1970s
1980s
1990s
2000s
2010s
2020s

1940s

Harold Ipsen designs and builds a pottery kiln for his wife Lorraine, and discovers he can apply his technology to heat treating. Word quickly spreads to manufacturers about Harold Ipsen’s innovation. He later established Ipsen as a heat treating furnace manufacturer in the United States.

1950s

Ipsen operates six regional sales offices across the country staffed with engineers and metallurgists. International expansion begins with the founding of Ipsen Industries (GmbH) in Kleve, Germany, focused on manufacturing atmosphere furnaces. Ipsen Ceramics begins operations in a new, 15,000 ft2 (4,572 m2) facility in Pecatonica, Illinois.

1960s

Ipsen begins manufacturing vacuum heat treating equipment for aircraft, rockets and defense applications, building the first horizontal vacuum furnace and the first top-loading vacuum furnace. The company also expands its European presence into England and France.

1970s

Ipsen’s Cherry Valley plant undergoes its fourth expansion, adding 20,000 ft2 (6,096 m2) of production and warehousing space. An automated atmosphere furnace line and the first ion nitriding furnace are introduced. European expansion continues with the founding of Ipsen Industries Nordiska AB Sweden.

1980s

Ipsen rolls out several new products including the TurboTreater vacuum furnace, Ivadizer and the ToolTreater furnace. During this decade, a partnership is formed with vacuum furnace manufacturer Abar and the company becomes known as Abar Ipsen. Ipsen Germany undergoes expansion, adding 1,200 m2 (3,937 ft2) of spare parts storage space, 3,000 m2 (9,842 ft2) for administration, and an additional 1,500 m2 (4,921 ft2) of production space.

1990s

In the early part of the decade, Ipsen Germany’s assembly halls are destroyed by a fire and a new production facility is completed and inaugurated within the same year. New facilities are established in China which offer sales and support with manufacturing operations in Shanghai. Ipsen obtains ISO 9001 certification and officially drops Abar from the company name.

2000s

Although purchased by Ipsen in the 90s, VFS (Vacuum Furnace Systems) Corporation in Souderton, Pennsylvania, adopts the Ipsen name in 2007. Today, the manufacturing facility is the world’s largest producer of vacuum furnace hot zones. Ipsen introduces Global VR, a TurboTreater unit with convection, the AvaC furnace and the TITAN furnace, a compact, global platform vacuum furnace. International operations expand to India and Japan, and Ipsen Germany celebrates 50 years in business.

2010s

Ipsen focuses on platform products by delivering the first TITAN® vacuum and ATLAS® atmosphere standard furnaces. The PdMetrics software platform launches, which integrates with the IoT and provides predictive maintenance capabilities. Worldwide activities continue to expand with the establishment of sales offices in Paris and Milan. Ipsen Germany grows with an acquisition. During this decade, Ipsen is also awarded its 10,000th new furnace contract.

2020s

Ipsen establishes two global Excellence Centers, a decision driven by demand for expanded technical services, accelerating development of new materials and consolidation of process expertise. The Atmosphere Technology Excellence Center (Germany) and Vacuum Technology Excellence Center (USA) enable faster-paced innovation and a laser-focus on performance and quality.

Careers

Careers

The work our team members do every day matters. If you are a sharp, driven professional looking to make an impact, then Ipsen may be the ideal place for you.

USA
Germany
India
Japan
China
Impact

Mission-Critical Work

Our services and solutions make next-level human achievement possible, keep consumers safe and help industrial companies grow. You’ll be part of exciting projects at Ipsen that make a difference in the world.
Growth

Advancement & Training

Hone your skills with on-the-job training and programs like the Ipsen Corporate Academy. We seek to promote and develop from within, which enhances the strength of our knowledge and helps our team members achieve their goals.
Dedication

High-Performing Teams

When you join Ipsen, you’ll be surrounded by a group of people who share a commitment to quality and achievement. With us, you’ll get to do the best work of your life alongside others doing the best work of their lives.
Portrait of man in factory

What Guides Us

We provide innovative, industry-leading solutions and high-quality services. We strengthen long-term customer relationships. We focus on quality products, employee commitment and customer success. We maintain a corporate culture of trust, cooperative leadership, teamwork and open communication. We’re committed to protecting the environment, the health and safety of employees, our customers and the communities we serve.

Benefits

We provide a benefits package that allows our team members to lead healthy, successful lives. Our company culture is designed to help our team members achieve great things together while advancing our strategic vision. While details vary across roles and global locations, benefits we offer include:

  • Retirement savings plan
  • Health care coverage
  • Disability benefits
  • Life insurance options
  • Wellness program incentives
  • Paid time off & holiday shut-down period
  • Tuition reimbursement

Everyone is eager to help each other and work together to make sure projects are successes and that our customers are happy. We take pride in our work and always improving our products!
Nathan

Joined Ipsen as a software engineer, but now I’m a pilot too! Work-life balance? Ipsen is the place!
Goutham

Great things in an organization are never done by one person. It takes a combined effort by people who respect each other. Ipsen’s culture is that team! As I express to my son – there is no “I” in TEAM.
Jerri
All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability or status as a protected veteran. View documents below to learn more.

Global Presence

Global Presence

With facilities in North America, Europe and Asia, along with representation in 34 countries, we help manufacturers and commercial heat treaters around the world achieve accurate, repeatable results.

05
Manufacturing facilities
40+
Global sales representatives
120+
Specialized service technicians
Excellence Center – Cherry Valley, IL

USA

At our Vacuum Technology Excellence Center, we engineer and build cutting-edge solutions for demanding markets such as aerospace and medical. This 100,000 square-foot facility is conveniently located about 60 miles west of Chicago.
Explore Cherry Valley
Excellence Center – Kleve

Germany

At our Atmosphere Technology Excellence Center, we build the most advanced atmosphere furnaces available. With a large team and 47,000 square-meter facility, we provide solutions for manufacturers and commercial heat treaters everywhere.
Explore Kleve
Regional Customer Center — Shanghai

China

Based out of Shanghai, Ipsen experts work to serve customers in the region with sales, technical support and aftermarket projects.
Explore Shanghai
Regional Customer Center — Kolkata & Pune

India

Ipsen India operates out of its manufacturing plant in Kolkata with additional service and support provided through regional offices.
Explore Kolkata & Pune
Regional Customer Center — Osaka

Japan

Ipsen Japan was established in 2008 in Osaka and provides sales, aftermarket and technical support to customers across the country.
Explore Osaka

Connect with an Ipsen expert today.

Tell us about what you need to achieve in your thermal processing operation and we’ll connect you with the Ipsen expert who can help.

Get Connected